a little science for you…

February 16, 2010 at 2:11 pm 2 comments

for your edification, i present to you the mangled finger graph.  part of a little experiment i like to call “not-so-still-life with beagle”.  it’s not as bad as it looks, but my sweet little beagle did bite me pretty hard on my right index finger while i was trying to give her a medicine that is very good for her.  my finger isn’t horribly mangled, but it is bruised and hurts a lot when i try to, say, use it.  the tape reminds me not to before the pain can remind me that i have short term memory problems.

that’s the least of my woes, however.  having an injured finger limits the amount of crafting i can do, so i’m not sure what’s on tap for today.  i’m not even doing a very good job with all this typing.  if i didn’t concentrate, my post would look like this:

rigt idex figer does’t work so well toda.

for those of you who have working right index fingers, that reads: my right index finger doesn’t work so well today.

sigh.  i guess from my dog’s point of view, i have 10 fingers, so what’s one less?  i mean, i have opposable thumbs, right?!

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , , , , , .

fiery sunset earrings hand tooled leather meets carnelian

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Lauren  |  February 16, 2010 at 11:25 pm

    OH NO! Poor finger. It always sucks when you get a lesson in how important all our parts are. Sorry it has to be part of your hands. I could see that you were on a roll. Hope it heals soon!

    Reply
  • 2. another upcycled jewelry board! « dogwood & poppy  |  February 17, 2010 at 12:35 am

    […] 17, 2010 i really like how this one turned out!  i even managed it with a mangled hand!  well, now i have a matching bandage on my left index finger, but it’s all good.  this […]

    Reply

whatcha thinkin'?

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


that's me with viola, my lovely model

visit my etsy store

enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

stores & craft fairs

where to find me

artists' theatre in west jefferson, nc

share this blog

Share |

