hedwig the hedgehog

February 18, 2010 at 4:22 pm Leave a comment

too cute!

please meet hedwig the hedgehog, the newest addition to my craft family.  this adorable pincushion has been handmade by littlewhimseys and makes me smile every time i see him.  right now he’s sitting on my sewing machine.  i haven’t had the heart to stick any pins him him yet!

i spotted this little guy on etsy and immediately added him to my favorites.  before i could buy him, my husband got him for me for valentine’s day!  sweet, huh?

the base is made out of a bottle cap and felt and–the best part!–hedwig himself is handfelted!  cute little additions include his beaded eyes and stitched quills.  check out other cool handmade creatures made by the same artist at her blog, the fruity salad.

Entry filed under: studio news. Tags: , , , , , , , .

cool water kyanite aww snap!

whatcha thinkin'?

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


that's me with viola, my lovely model

visit my etsy store

enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

stores & craft fairs

where to find me

artists' theatre in west jefferson, nc

share this blog

Share |

