they like me! they really like me!

April 19, 2010 at 10:01 pm Leave a comment

oh facebook, just as soon as we all get comfortable with the way things are, you go and change things.  i had completely mastered the news feed, and you changed the way my page looked a few months ago, throwing me off for days.  and now you tell me that you’ll be changing “become a fan” to “like”.  even though i agree with you that, and i quote, “this action will feel much more lightweight, and that it will increase the number of connections made across the site”, i still don’t like change.  for someone like myself, who is not as techno savvy as she wishes, this is very hard.  yeah, yeah, innovation…blah, blah, blah.  i’m just sayin’.

maybe i should join this group for “old facebook” though i imagine it will have about as much impact as the “we don’t like daylight savings” group that i joined.  sigh…

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , .

just in time for mother’s day! big box goes eco-friendly

whatcha thinkin'?

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


that's me with viola, my lovely model

visit my etsy store

enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

stores & craft fairs

where to find me

artists' theatre in west jefferson, nc

share this blog

Share |

