holy candy-colored cuteness, batman!

May 6, 2010 at 5:23 pm 2 comments

i think i’ve found my summer colors!  i’ve been in a creative flurry, making tons of necklaces the past few days and wanted to give you a peek at the results:i just love the saturated oranges, corals, and turquoise.they’re much larger than what i’ve been working on recently, but i love their chunky, retro look.how perfect would these colors be popping out against this season’s neutrals?i’ve even got a few things in the works…maybe my first ring?…and a necklace?i just love these colors!  they say tropical beach with an umbrella in my frosty drink.  sweet!

Entry filed under: sneak peek. Tags: , , , , , .

cinco de mayo makeover: sewing machine cover edition

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Amy Hadley  |  May 6, 2010 at 7:38 pm

    Ooh.. I love the first one! Layered with some pretty, long gold chain… I’ll take it.:)

    Reply
    • 2. Amy  |  May 7, 2010 at 2:08 pm

      I know, I love it too! May not be able to give it up…

      Reply

whatcha thinkin'?

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


that's me with viola, my lovely model

visit my etsy store

enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

stores & craft fairs

where to find me

artists' theatre in west jefferson, nc

share this blog

Share |

