veggies for very good girls

January 18, 2011 at 3:48 pm Leave a comment

this past weekend, the hubby and I ventured into l.a. for some dim sum, a milkshake, and a toy for me. okay, so that wasn’t the original intention, but I had admired this soft toy basket of veggies at the home of an actual child, and I wanted one for my own. we needed a few things at ikea anyway.

I played with it the whole way home, and it is now sitting happily in our kitchen.

I just love the details! in the assortment of goodies (mushrooms, tomatoes, garlic, carrots) you also get a cucumber with a star detail, a leek complete with roots, and a head of lettuce with four removable leaves. ordinarily I eschew made-in-china-cheapies, but I had to have this. plus, you know, I was a good girl the whole trip.

thanks for letting me share! I’ve been working on my photography skills (finally getting a grasp on f-stop and shutter speed and what not), and this seemed like the perfect little shoot. if you’re interested in getting a set of veggies for yourself, check out ikea’s chidren’s section–the set was $8. next time we go, I’m getting the breakfast set!

Entry filed under: about me, blah blah blah. Tags: , , , , .

risotto demystified quiz: the anal-retentive chef

whatcha thinkin'?

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


that's me with viola, my lovely model

visit my etsy store

enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

stores & craft fairs

where to find me

artists' theatre in west jefferson, nc

share this blog

Share |

