paper tiger: tamed

March 28, 2011 at 1:27 pm 1 comment

Paper Tiger, 2008 by Scott Kildall and Victoria Scott

my taxes are done. i promise myself again, as i do every year, that i will tame the paper tiger on a more regular basis, so as to avoid the year-end tax scramble. for some reason the girl scout promise popped into my head–oh sure, i can remember that from 20 years ago, but i can’t remember to keep all my receipts in one place–so i have altered it to meet my current needs:

on my honor, i will try:
to serve myself and the irs,
to keep better records at all times,
and to live by my accountant’s law.

it’s like a new (tax) year’s resolution. and will probably be equally successful.

Entry filed under: about me, grrr.

hoo boy damn the torpedoes!

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Leigh Bhe  |  March 28, 2011 at 2:40 pm

    Every year for the past 6 (that I have had my own business) I say the same thing! I dread tax time, I have the hubster breathing down my neck, will we owe, will we get money back. Luckily I know my “break even” point, which is nice, but still it sucks! Every year, I say, I will just track this MONTHLY on the software I have on my computer and I never ever do it. When will we learn?

    Leigh

    Reply

whatcha thinkin'?

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


that's me with viola, my lovely model

visit my etsy store

enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

stores & craft fairs

where to find me

artists' theatre in west jefferson, nc

share this blog

Share |

