when i travel…

May 13, 2011 at 9:31 am 1 comment

other than bolting out of the door at the last minute and doing my makeup in the car {not while driving you silly!}, i have a few other rituals that i always seem to follow when i fly.

this is how i roll

when i have a layover, i like to get an fancy coffee and a book i’ve been wanting to read. {sure, i could buy or borrow a book ahead of time, but i’m never that on top of things.} on this trip–to see my brother graduate from college–it’s a tall {decaf!} soy mocha from starbucks and ape house by sara gruen, author of water for elephants, {another book i read while traveling}.

what are your travel rituals?

Entry filed under: about me. Tags: , .

not all who wander are lost how much are your toiletries worth?

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Lauren  |  May 13, 2011 at 3:41 pm

    I am a super dork planner and feel so at ease when my bags are packed. My travel ritual is to pack the night before and leave for the airport way earlier than anyone else in their right mind would think to go. The very first thing I have to do after I get through security is go directly to the gate that is assigned to my plane. I have this never ending fear that my gate will be changed without my knowledge. Once I see my flight number at my gate I am finally able to relax and wander around the airport mindlessly waiting for my plane to arrive.

    Reply

whatcha thinkin'?

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


that's me with viola, my lovely model

visit my etsy store

enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

stores & craft fairs

where to find me

artists' theatre in west jefferson, nc

share this blog

Share |

