in other news…

June 20, 2011 at 2:53 pm Leave a comment

…the hubby and i continue to paint the garage. it’s going slowly cause we keep taking so many breaks. like when he goes out of town for 10 days. there’s been scraping and sanding and patching {oh my!}. now we’ve moved onto priming and hope eventually to be able to paint. we’ve even picked out the colors!

…we have teeny little tomatoes on the plants i grew from seed this year. we also have three small, hard nectarines and five flowers on our pomegranate tree. {not that we’re counting.}

no, i don't always land on my paws. yes, there is some grunting.

…i did my first ever adult backbend, thanks to tips from my new yoga teacher. looks weird, feels good. turns out the secret is to open your heart. {it’s a lesson i’m constantly re-learning.}

…we watched some dear friends’ belongings being packed onto a moving truck and said goodbye. we’ll miss you dave, kelly, gabby & ike!

…i made gluten-free, dairy-free coconut macaroons that are pretty darn awesome, if i do say so myself. {keep an eye out for the recipe.} even better? top them with melted chocolate…

…i continue to prep for the sew funky marketplace with only three weeks to go. eek! i feel alternately like i have it under control and that it’s not all going to get done. {the fabric i died for my booth backdrop turned out denim blue instead of grey. but then again, i have my trays and display pieces worked out. but then again i still haven’t found my ideal earring display piece. it’ll all work out, right? right?!}

…my lightscoop arrived, as did my divine twine. isn’t it fun to get stuff in the mail? even if you have to pay for it yourself?

…the dust bunnies are breeding, the laundry is piling up and then falling over and making new piles {quit breeding!}, and the mess on the dining room table renders it unusable. as a dining room table, that is. it makes a great place for staging my booth.

Entry filed under: about me, blah blah blah. Tags: .

happy father’s day! busy bee

whatcha thinkin'?

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


visit my etsy store

enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

stores & craft fairs

where to find me

share this blog

Share |

