sew funky: recap

October 10, 2011 at 8:21 pm Leave a comment

here she is, in all her glory

i think my feet have finally stopped hurting, my back is getting less achy, and i caught up on some sleep this weekend. but boy, was the sew funky market fun! it was hard to set up a booth all by my lonesome {with the hubby out of town, i had to haul everything in–and out–myself} but i had a great time anyway.

the place was packed with vendors and crammed with shoppers, but everyone handled the crowd well. there was so much good stuff, like this adorable owl pillow from meagan of fairly fabulous; clutches and bags by paper from heaven; and the sweet embroider hoops above by lauren of lauren elise handcrafted. {lauren’s booth was like a breath of fresh air and i wanted everything in it! don’t you just love her displays?}

i enjoyed hanging out with my neighbor vendors darlene of etheloos and shannon of lee.f. {you may remember we picked up a mustache pillow from lee.f last time; this time i came home with a wooden kid’s toy for those kids i don’t yet have.}

Entry filed under: about me. Tags: , , , , , .

last minute news objet de crap –> objet d’art

whatcha thinkin'?

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


that's me with viola, my lovely model

visit my etsy store

enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

stores & craft fairs

where to find me

artists' theatre in west jefferson, nc

share this blog

Share |

