wah! {my brother is gone.}

January 20, 2012 at 3:13 pm 1 comment

my partner in crime

my brother left this morning for a backpacking trip after spending over a month at my house. you would think that having an extra person in a tiny house could get on the nerves, but not when he cooks and cleans without being asked. {yes, he’s single.} for example: last night i came home from work to the delicious smells of homemade meatballs cooking in the oven. last week i came home to find that he had vacuumed most of the house {something i had planned on doing}. not man-clean, clean-clean. oh, and he helped us clear out the garage, paint, re-organize, and re-hang the doors. yep. he’s a keeper.

plus, he’s super fun to hang out with.

i’m feeling pretty bummed.

the good news? he and i are joining up in a couple of months for a 100 mile backpacking trip through the grand canyon. he promises not to leave me too far behind.

 

Entry filed under: about me.

thank you this is me. not travelling.

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. this is me. not travelling. « dogwood & poppy  |  January 21, 2012 at 3:26 pm

    […] i’m going to singapore and cambodia, and in two months i’m hiking the grand canyon with my brother. i swear, i never travel. picture by tommy rhodes {11 year […]

    Reply

whatcha thinkin'?

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


that's me with viola, my lovely model

visit my etsy store

enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

stores & craft fairs

where to find me

artists' theatre in west jefferson, nc

share this blog

Share |

