taxes schmaxes

April 10, 2012 at 3:14 pm Leave a comment

every year i am reminded that my slacker laissez faire filing system is a a bad idea. every year i am reminded that my technique of procrastination is a bad idea. yet every year i tuck my receipts in a folder {just one step up from a shoe box, really} and wait till the last minute to do my taxes. inevitably there is much swearing, hand-wringing, and cleaning as i procrastinate doing my paperwork even more. {it’s *amazing* how clean the house is right now.}

no more i say! {right now anyway} i’ve already started entering this year’s receipts into the computer, with the hopes that i will continue till the end of the year and have a much easier time of it for 2012 taxes. maybe. hopefully. {it could happen.}

if you have any tips, tricks, techniques, or ways to bribe yourself into doing boring paperwork on a regular basis, please share. please.

image found here {via michele h. wilson on pinterest}

Entry filed under: about me. Tags: , , .

my other job travel-inspired jewelry

whatcha thinkin'?

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


visit my etsy store

enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

stores & craft fairs

where to find me

share this blog

Share |

