joy thief

April 20, 2012 at 12:46 pm 2 comments

yup

i’ve been stewing a little over here in some jealousy juices. first, a friend made some jewelry that is so amazing that i just watched her work zoom to another level. second, i heard the great news that lint & buttons is getting press. then, the whatifs started sneaking in my ears. you know the ones. they whisper: “what if you’re not good enough?” “what if you’re not original enough?” “what if nobody likes you{r stuff}?

ah, the anxiety. i’d argue with those blasted whatifs, but there’s no point. they’ll just come up with another question and another question and pull me off track from actually doing something. then i wouldn’t get anywhere. {i’d be lying if i said i’m not currently feeling anxious, but i’m trying to fight through it by doing stuff. there’s no better cure, as far as i’m concerned.}

so i’m off to do stuff. and today’s mantra needs to be more like this:

images via ryan flynn and little old me {no really, i took that picture and added the font. rumi gets credit for the amazing words, though.}.

Entry filed under: about me. Tags: , , , , , , , .

new things: rings! behind the scenes

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. jenhatzung  |  April 20, 2012 at 3:30 pm

    I know exactly how you feel. I find myself comparing myself to others and their shops. Some days I feel like I maybe I should just call it quits because I feel like everyone I know has a shop that seems to take off in the first year.

    Keep believing in yourself, your stuff is amazing as are you.

    Reply
    • 2. Amy  |  April 20, 2012 at 4:36 pm

      thanks, jen! fortunately i’m as stubborn as i am prone to anxiety, so i’m not giving up any time soon. let’s hear it for the long haul!

      Reply

whatcha thinkin'?

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


visit my etsy store

enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

stores & craft fairs

where to find me

share this blog

Share |

