owl sneak peek

December 18, 2010 at 4:32 pm 2 comments

he’s finally dry!  and I really just couldn’t wait to paint him, so I didn’t even finish the paper mache on the back.  meh; I’ll do it later.

I’ll be sure to show you what he looks like once I add the final details and actually finish off the tail feathers and close up that back flap.  if you’re looking for other cool handmade tree toppers, check out amy hadley’s trash-to-treasure, eco-friendly, you-probably-already-have-the-supplies-in-your-stash, simple diy star tree topper at her blog, hey now, whoa now! while you’re there, check out her other cool projects, like the wreath she made from tram tickets.

 

Entry filed under: make your own!, sneak peek. Tags: , , , , , .

I have a crush… how to make the most of your vacation

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Amy Hadley  |  December 18, 2010 at 5:06 pm

    Amy – I should hire you to do marketing for me. Love your description of my TP tree topper!:) Thanks muchos. And having an owl whooing away atop of your Christmas tree? Perfect! I love me some owls.

    Reply
  • 2. holiday secrets: decorations « dogwood & poppy  |  December 2, 2011 at 3:08 pm

    […] ornaments collected through the years. no theme trees for me. it’s topped with my handmade owl tree topper, never fully finished but oh well.} hint: if your house looks like the north pole, that’s not […]

    Reply

whatcha thinkin'?

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


visit my etsy store

enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

stores & craft fairs

where to find me

share this blog

Share |